PDA

View Full Version : AKMSU clip oddities


yurch
5th Aug 2001, 11:48 AM
Theres something up with the aksmu clips.
I have heard complaints about full clips ending up with one shot- I havent been able to cause that to happen myself...
But another issue I have noticed is with the clips + drums...
Using my yurch standard-issue 3 clips and one drum, I noticed this:
When firing the drum off first, I would have 3 clips afterward. normal.
When firing all of the clips off first, I would end up with 2 drums. Thats not right, considering I only took one drum in my loadout.
This occured using the same loadout, one round apart.

Kisen_K
5th Aug 2001, 12:29 PM
Report it soldier!

yurch
5th Aug 2001, 05:46 PM
huh?

c+k|nEVeRmOre
5th Aug 2001, 08:11 PM
did he not just report it? what am I missing?

the vrrc
5th Aug 2001, 11:37 PM
Happened to me too. I just kept it, can't do anything about it. Hey, I had 3 clips and one drum in there, too!

asmodeus
5th Aug 2001, 11:41 PM
geez guys.. just use 2 drums:)

Kisen_K
6th Aug 2001, 08:40 AM
I was mental ok?

Antedeluge
6th Aug 2001, 11:38 AM
The "Freebie Ammo Bug" still exists to some extent for AK drums. My loadout for the AK has 2 drums in it but when I play I have 3.

asmodeus
6th Aug 2001, 01:04 PM
geez I never noticed that...

MoNDoGuY
6th Aug 2001, 01:32 PM
Originally posted by Antedeluge
The "Freebie Ammo Bug" still exists to some extent for AK drums. My loadout for the AK has 2 drums in it but when I play I have 3.

Is it adding extra bulk?

yurch
6th Aug 2001, 05:13 PM
dont think so.

DYE
6th Aug 2001, 06:26 PM
I was reading Rainbow Six not to long ago, and in it named the gun the AKMS. Why is there a U with it. What does AKMSU stand for?

HMMMMMMMM....

vedder
6th Aug 2001, 06:34 PM
ALL i know is that my SIG frequently gets those crappy 1 round clips. GRRRRR why?????!!! Not cool when it hapens online, cause i used to not carry a sidearm, now i have a fiveseven. but still....

Olethros
6th Aug 2001, 07:00 PM
I got the 1-round-clip bug on my M16 once. Except it was actually the 0-round-clip bug! On all my 3 remaining clips! Had to pick up an AKMSU from my latest victim to go on killing. Only happened that one time though.

Originally posted by DYE:
I was reading Rainbow Six not to long ago, and in it named the gun the AKMS. Why is there a U with it. What does AKMSU stand for?

AKM stand for "Avtomat Kalashnikova Modernizhirovannij" which means "Kalashnikov's Automatic rifle (Modernized)". The SU is means that it has a folding stock and a shortened barrel. (Can't remember what the russian words are right now.) The most common shortened AK is the AKS-74U which is chambered for the 5.45x39mm round. The AKMSU is a shortened version of the AKM (modernized version of the original AK-47) rather than the AK-74 and uses the 7.62x39mm ammo.

Exactly which gun Tom Clancy ment when he called it the "AKMS" I don't know, but a lot of the time he doesn't know what the hell he's writing about, anyway. Particularly when it's not about naval warfare. Read the passage about how the IRA guy took out that Rainbow sniper (the one with the .50 rifle, I think) at the hospital raid (in Rainbow Six) if you don't believe me. (Aiming low to the left and then walking the bullets through the target on full auto at 150m? I don't fooking think so!)

asmodeus
6th Aug 2001, 07:26 PM
I had two 0-rounds clip online today... turns an easy easy kill in a humiliating death;P

CAVERNA2K
8th Aug 2001, 05:45 PM
hehehehehhehe.. IT WORKS!!!

Ranger .223
8th Aug 2001, 06:57 PM
doesnt a clip come with the MSU and all other weapons, or am i just dumb? i have never tried

Ishtvan
9th Aug 2001, 12:13 AM
Does the "one round clip" bug ever happen offline? It might just be a lag thing online... I know there have been cases when I was heavily lagged, I run into someone, press the fire button, wait for trigger lag, and then from my perspective I only fire one shot like 5 seconds later, but when I ask other people who are less lagged, they saw me empty an entire clip.

<img src="http://www.inforcers.org/sigs/uniformishtvan.gif" width="400" height="80" border="0">

LoTekK
9th Aug 2001, 12:25 AM
i can just imagine a possible scene:

red assaulter: "yeah, i'm l337... i rock... i'm the original death machine... one shot one kill, motherf**kers!"
blue team: "more like one clip one kill... :rolleyes:"

okay, now that i typed that out it's just stupid... :con:

the vrrc
9th Aug 2001, 02:30 AM
"Does the "one round clip" bug ever happen offline"

Yup, it does.