Is the shot gun to strong?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

MoNDoGuY

Groin grabbingly good!
Apr 5, 2001
CANADA!!!!!
ghost.clanpages.com
Well is it? I'm not trying to bitch or whine, I'm just wondering if the strength is realistic. To me it seems to strong but I'm no gun expert.

Also how does the shotty fair up against amor?

Camel_Toe(l)

Form Fitting
Mar 19, 2001
Not Toledo!
Mondo, yea I think it's strong, but not because of shot power. It's the fact that you can pull 8 shots off faster than the ak. That's what makes it too powerful!

yurch

Swinging the clue-by-four
May 21, 2001
USA, Maryland.
Visit site
no, the shotgun is not too strong. Its supposed to be a cqb weapon. A close range blast IRL would leave a helluva wound, if it didn't kill you first.
Shotgun pellets usually do pretty poor against body armor, esp at the longer ranges.
Ive used shotguns for hunting (there are four in my family) - close range shots are usually frowned on (they practically rip the target in half)
And yes, semi-auto shotguns do fire that fast.
I think the pattern is a bit too wide to be realistic - but on the other hand, tightening it up would result in the shotgun being more deadly(in the right hands)

yurch

Swinging the clue-by-four
May 21, 2001
USA, Maryland.
Visit site
nah,
At a long range (longer than what it seems in inf), the kick makes it kinda hard to aim accurately.(of course, i am shooting at small, fast targets like birds/clays). It may take a half-second to realign a second shot - you have to factor in lead.
But at close range, not a problem at all.