PDA

View Full Version : Problems with LAN Please help!


erdbert
14th Jun 2001, 10:35 AM
Hi!
I have connected 2 computers to play multiplayer games. When I want to play Quake3 everything is fine, but in UT the computers seem to have no connection. I've set both to LAN connection.
I can start a multiplayer game but the other computer cannot find any servers or players.

So - what's the problem?

Thanx in advance...

Taker
14th Jun 2001, 01:50 PM
This may help:
UT uses the TCP/IP protocol. Assign a IP address to your TCP/IP protocol.NOT the TCP/IP dialup adaptor.Give one PC the address:
192.168.25.1 and the other pc the address 192.168.25.2 - both with the submask of 255.255.255.0
You should be able to play on your LAN.
:D

Ming the Merciless
15th Jun 2001, 09:49 AM
You don't say how their connected?