PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone have a Homestead site?


Waxx
28th Mar 2000, 10:27 PM
I was browsing around Homestead, and was wondering if anyone uses it, so I could find out more about it. It says it's free, well I think at least until up to twelve megabytes. Can anyone fill me in on if this is a good place to make a site or a bad one?

AgentSmith
28th Mar 2000, 11:12 PM
Yeah! It's the best editor out there! You can add tons of elements and drag and drop them... you can import midi-files, files, and you get 16mb now! Imade my site with it and it's done so much for me. If you have absolutely no HTML knowledge you can still make a site that looks like your a whiz! Join Homestead it's the absolute BEST!!

------------------
-----------------------
Do you hear that, Mr. Anderson?
That is the sound of inevitability.
It is the sound of your death..
-------------------------

Waxx
29th Mar 2000, 07:24 PM
Do you have to pay anything for it? I read in terms of service that it is NOT entirely free. I don't think they're allowed to do that, that's false advertising.

AgentSmith
29th Mar 2000, 11:27 PM
I've had it for 2 years and it hasn't cost me a dime. IT only costs money if you get your own www.yourname.com... (http://www.yourname.com...) TRUST ME IT's FREE!

------------------
-----------------------
Do you hear that, Mr. Anderson?
That is the sound of inevitability.
It is the sound of your death..
-------------------------