PDA

View Full Version : Problems with TNT2


Andirez
13th Apr 2000, 05:18 PM
I have a problem with my TNT2 and UT. The weapons seem to clip partially through the wall. Very annoying, I have the latest nvidia drivers (thinks it's 3.68) and I have tryout every single direct3d driver that epic has released so far (yep, also the one supplied with the new 413 patch).

I suppose that there are lots of people using a TNT2 so is any of you having the same problems ? Maybe it's something with my direct3d settings (1024*768, 16 bit, dynamic lighting on, don't know the rest anymore)

------------------
Andirez
Team Duck

Catalyst
13th Apr 2000, 09:53 PM
I have a TNT2. My weapons clip through the walls pretty badly, ever since the 413 patch I think. However this is only in windowed mode. Full-screen everything is cool. I also use 32-bit color, but I don't think that makes a difference.

-Lost-
14th Apr 2000, 02:50 AM
16-bit color does it. put it on 32 and it'll go away, or at least it does for me. think it says so at unreal.epicgames.com d3d page too...

Lost

[This message has been edited by -Lost- (edited 04-14-2000).]

Andirez
14th Apr 2000, 09:18 AM
Will try that, only pitty is that in 32bit performance isn't what it should be (at least not on my cel550).

Thanks Catalyst and Lost for replying.

------------------
Andirez
Team Duck

Mr. T
14th Apr 2000, 05:11 PM
I get that too, and 32 bit performance isn't very good at all for me. Catch 22.