PDA

View Full Version : level editor w/o hardware?


wiz4ha
19th Nov 1999, 08:52 PM
my friend is pestering me about wanting to know if the UnrealED is able to work on a computer w/o hardware acceration?

UnrealED does not seem to work on his p2/350, 64mb ram and diamond speedstar graphics card.

when i load it up on my comp, which is a p2/233, 32mb ram and a v3 3000 it works correctly.

does UnrealED need hardware acceration for it to work?

------------------
WiZ

Hellscrag
20th Nov 1999, 04:23 AM
There's a fix for UnrealEd on the net that might help. Umm... sorry, I don't know a url, but I'm sure you'll find it somewhere... I think it's on Epic's site.

http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
Hellscrag, Unreal single player nut :) , a.k.a. [SkW]Deathwish in DM.
Email me hellscrag@lineone.net
Check my website <A HREF="http://surf.to/scragsite
" TARGET=_blank>http://surf.to/scragsite
</A>

wiz4ha
20th Nov 1999, 12:29 PM
oh, i have the patch, but my friend never downloaded it off the net. ok, i know which patch your talking about. thanx.

http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
WiZ