PDA

View Full Version : I still don't know if this subject has been addressed yet.


BrownyMan
3rd Apr 2000, 07:29 PM
Is it just me or has anyone else noticed that when the M-16 or the MP-5 for that matter is set on burst fire it doesn't exactly fire a burst in the traditional sence. If you just click the mouse button once without holding the button down, the weapon only firers one bullet even thought it's been set on burst mode. However, if you hold down the mouse button it does fire the 3 round burst, but again the button must be held down. It seems to me one should only have to click the mouse to get a burst to go off, rather than have to hold the trigger down. Is this going to be addressed? in 2.8 or is this the way it's going to stay?

thornz
3rd Apr 2000, 07:49 PM
I think thats how the guns really work...

BrownyMan
3rd Apr 2000, 08:17 PM
Anyone else know anything about this? or how it's going to be in future versions?

-Lost-
3rd Apr 2000, 08:41 PM
yeah, that's how the guns work. you can fire off 1, 2, or 3 bullets when it's in burst mode

Bad.Mojo
4th Apr 2000, 02:46 AM
Same principle as automatic fire, the mechanism just stops at the third round.

Warren
4th Apr 2000, 03:27 AM
Correct, that is how real guns work. Pressing the fire button is like pulling the trigger. Releasing the fire button is like releasing the trigger. Therefore, tapping the trigger will usually get you one round fired.

Our M16 has also been fixed to represent the real M16A2. On burst mode, you fire one shot, the next burst will be 2 shots. If you fire off 2 shots, the next shot will be one round. Fire all 3 shots, you can then consecutively fire another 3 rounds.

------------------
Warren
Project Coordinator
i n f i l t r a t i o n
http://www.planetunreal.com/infiltration

Questions? Are you a FNG? Check out our Roadmap (http://www.planetunreal.com/infiltration/roadmap.htm).
Then check out our FAQ (http://www.planetunreal.com/infiltration/3.0/faq.htm).