PDA

View Full Version : Do you have the feeling you're being watched?

Judder Man
15th Apr 2000, 01:18 PM
Hi & greetings to the Inf. team: Yep I'm kinda new to both UT & Infiltration (down Mojo, down!) so let me get my compliments over with... ah hell... there's not enough room /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Suffice it to say, you guys are the epitome of Unreal.

OK, down to my suggestion; (I have looked all over & can find no reference), would it be possible to implement a 'quick glance over your shoulder'? For the purpose of realism, as you are in battle - even walking down the street - you'd glance round, and if someone was there, THEN you'd turn around and... "smile please, it's time to die"

Anyway, just a small suggestion from a Newbie... (I shall be back later to receive my recriminatins!)

PS Shouts to Mojo - I have enjoyed reading every single one of your postings and look forward to your reply with fervour!

------------------
Beware the Judder Man my deal when the server's phat.
Sharp of eye & quick of trigger his is, and cunning.
With sweetened talk of frags & kills, and the deliciousness of head shots.
Beware the Judder Man my dear when the server's phat /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

[This message has been edited by Judder Man (edited 04-15-2000).]

Bad.Mojo
15th Apr 2000, 02:47 PM
I'd include curse words to please you, really, but I think that's a really cool idea, checking your six. Something like a lean feature has already been discussed, of that I'm sure, but I like glancing over your shoulder, especially since I'm the type of guy that's gunna wait until you know you're going to die before I kill you, and I'll leave you powerless to do anything about it.

So sadistic.

Mr. T
15th Apr 2000, 11:12 PM
AHHHH!!! A NEWBIE!!! BASH! BASH! BASH! j/k /infopop/emoticons\icon_wink.gif