PDA

View Full Version : Is it possable to make maps with a Macintosh


ghillie
1st Mar 2000, 04:38 AM
A basic question that has probably been answerd a hundred times before but I'm just not seeing it. Thanks in advance.


------------
Like I told my last wife I said, hunny I never drive faster than I can see and besides that it's all in the reflexes.

disturbed
1st Mar 2000, 12:40 PM
For now the only way to make maps on a Mac is to do it in softWindows or VirtualPC. For this I recommend a 233Mhz G3 or faster machine to do it on, because SoftWindows and VirtualPC are very slow at drawing.

------------------
Jon Merriman
The Research Center
http://rc.gamersreality.com/

RegularX
1st Mar 2000, 01:56 PM
The current UnrealEd uses some Visual Basic (we never said Epic did *everything* right /infopop/emoticons\icon_wink.gif ), which pretty much kills it for native Mac.

But a couple of C++ versions are on their way (U2Ed and UnrealtyEd), so perhaps there is hope.

ghillie
2nd Mar 2000, 03:25 AM
I figured as much, thanks for the heads up.

------------------
Try not to assume, because when you assume you make an ASS of yoU and ME!