PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone still want my dumb little shooting range?


Waxx
12th Apr 2000, 11:44 PM
If anyone wants my shooting range (you can see some screenies in the Real maps previews), just email me and I'll send it to you. It's only 'bout 450 k, so it won't take long to download.

Andirez
13th Apr 2000, 09:31 AM
Given up the project Waxx ?
The screenies looked cool to me.

------------------
Name : Andirez
Status : INFiltrated the messageboard

CoffeyCan
13th Apr 2000, 11:25 AM
send it to me, or send me an FTP link, well post it and Ill tweak it if it needs it, always good to have a map to practice with the weaps without the distraction of bots.
CC

send to: realmaps@planetunreal.com

------------------
RealMaps Site Coordinator
Want to be an Infiltrator? Get the goods at:
http://www.planetunreal.com/realmaps/

Waxx
13th Apr 2000, 11:10 PM
Nope, I haven't given up. Just forgot that's all. With all the stuff going on around here, I didn't think anyone would want it. By the way CC, can you please make it so the barrels and pots respawn after fifteen seconds? I wanted to do that but didn't know how.

bastard_o
14th Apr 2000, 12:29 AM
Has your shooting range got pop-up targets, or swing 90' foe targets that are movers which can be triggered to different distances or up to your face so you can see your handy work.... ?

Infiltration will have one soon'ish... Warren started it, I had some input and Beppo's completing it and adding the correct amount of polish.... lol.

Bastard'O

Waxx
14th Apr 2000, 09:30 PM
No. I wanted to do that, but didn't know how.

bastard_o
14th Apr 2000, 09:48 PM
Hummm, I wouldn't either... I leave that stuff to Beppo, it was rather odd we both thought of all that stuff at the same time.

Beppo will need to script some special stuff I think, maybe a special mover or two.

One of the movers forget which one, would do the press that button goto frame 5, press that button go to frame 6 etc etc for the stanard target range thing.

But pop-ups and twist 90' and drop or even the fair ground shoot the moving ducks may bave to be scripted.

I program all day long, don't want to do at night as well... /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif.

Bastard'O

Eliwar
15th Apr 2000, 12:22 AM
You might be able to cheat by attaching two movers. The first would one would make the second one look like its rising and the second one could do the actual twist, but thats kind of sloppy.

------------------
What is your major malfunction, numbnuts?!!
Didn't Mommy and Daddy show you enough
attention when you were a child?!!!
*BANG* -FMJ

Dracil
16th Apr 2000, 11:28 PM
Hi, could you please send me the map? My e-mail's at dracilcegon@hotmail.com
Thanks!