PDA

View Full Version : Starting a server from the command line.


turranx
8th Jun 2000, 12:43 AM
I have UT configured just the way I like it (map list and mutator list, yada yada yada...), but would like to know how to start a dedicated server from the command line using the same configuration options that are used when I start the dedicated server from the UT GUI. If it helps, I will be running this on linux.

Greg.

shan
8th Jun 2000, 01:43 AM
Try out this section of our page. After reading it you can check out the rest of the page using the link in my sig. /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://www.sgservers.com/inf_help.htm

Go into the Server Info section and click next until you get to Command Line Server.

If this does not help, feel free to e-mail me.

Shan

Dedicated to providing the Infiltration community with a one-stop source for information and fun, friendly on-line gaming.

Visit us at www.sgservers.com (http://www.sgservers.com).

{PhD}Teutonic
13th Aug 2000, 01:09 AM
Shan, your website was invaluable to me when I set up my dedicated server, thx again!