PDA

View Full Version : To all server admins


[121st]Burton
19th Mar 2001, 11:06 AM
Please take Kazakhstan out of the map rotations.
PLEASE...I am begging you !
There were 3 servers with a good ping yesterday, but on everyone Kazakhstan was playing. I joined all three of them, but everything was at super speed. You know the bug.

So please, if you have not done it by now, kick this map.

I do not want to tell you what to do, but I never could play this map online. And I think if a map, which is not playable should not be in the rotation.

Do you see me ? I am on my knees...

Thank you for setting up the servers.

http://www.burton.purespace.de/seal.jpg

Party's over ! *grin*

Snirpfel
19th Mar 2001, 04:46 PM
I took Kazakhstan out because of the super-glue bug. You could move for about .25 sec, but then you would be instantly teleported back to your spawn point. Not very fun.

http://www.freespeech.org/snirpfel/snirp3.gif

[121st]Burton
19th Mar 2001, 04:55 PM
I think its the same bug...on the one hand everythings very fast, but you cannot move.

http://www.burton.purespace.de/seal.jpg

Party's over ! *grin*

-=TALON=-
19th Mar 2001, 07:32 PM
Never noticed a problem with this map but since peeps are seeing it i will take off the rotation thnx for the info.

ovw
19th Mar 2001, 11:40 PM
Played installation several times and only witnessed this bug once. It was like being attached to a monster bungie that would drag you back to a certain point, not always spawn site, if you got far enough away, it would only take you part way back...I actually managed to get a kill!

OVW

[121st]Burton
20th Mar 2001, 07:13 AM
Installation ?
Never had a prob with that map...

http://www.burton.purespace.de/seal.jpg

Party's over ! *grin*

Ibrox
20th Mar 2001, 05:21 PM
lol :D the bungie bug, sounds like lag to me

[121st]Burton
21st Mar 2001, 01:25 AM
No, this was no lag. There is a problem with the map.

http://www.burton.purespace.de/seal.jpg

Party's over ! *grin*

Kettch
21st Mar 2001, 04:12 AM
Burton is right, there is a problem with the Kazakhstan-map on several servers.

Everthing is running much too fast, including chat-messages, animations, sounds. It seems as you do 1000 steps in a second.
When you try to move, it seems as you run with light-speed but when you stop you only made 2 or 3 meters...

See you on the battlefields

[121st]Kettch

GNAT
21st Mar 2001, 08:46 AM
That is very odd, MUF has 3 servers up with it in rotation and I play it daily. All 3 servers do just fine and i can play all the way through the map. The only real bug I have ran into is super bots. At times there will be an indestructable bot in the game. Grenades, robar, full clips from my sig, and m16 will not take em down. Happens about twice a week or so. Its pretty fun actually. But never had that bungy problem, I would suggest reinstalling your maps and tryin a different server. I would like to know if anyone has that problem on the MUF sevrer as well. I have not heard on single complaint though.

<font color="FF6600">MUF, Grand masters of INF
<A HREF=HTTP://WWW.BUSWERKS.COM/MUF1><font color="#ffff00"><img src="http://www.buswerks.com/muf1/_borders/gnatban.jpg" alt="gnatban.jpg _(13343 bytes)"

[121st]Burton
22nd Mar 2001, 06:21 AM
I have played this map once online without a prob.
I think that it mostly depends on the server. When I opened this thread there were 3 different servers running and on all three of them this bug appeared, so I decided to notify the admins.

http://www.burton.purespace.de/seal.jpg

Party's over ! *grin*