Indoor/Outdoor

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

eug311

Apr 7, 2000
Orange Park, FL, USA
Visit site
Hi, I am new at editing with UED but I have picked up ALOT in the last few weeks. One thing that I have not quite figured out yet is how to get an area that is inside a building, like a warehouse, and then be able to run outside and into another building. Like in Half-Life. I looked at a skybox tutorial but it did not really seem to be what I needed? Or was that it and I just read it wrong? I have gotten some cool buildings finished and I would like them to be able to connect by way of a city street area. Thanks for any tips, links, or help.

Jenkins

America's Greatest Kitten Mitten
Apr 24, 2000
Irving, Tx, USA
jljenkins.cjb.net
the skybox has nothing to do with what you are explaining. Start out by subtracting an enormous cube. Add in the building seperately and build them from those. You can make streets and the like from there. I know that's brief, I'm stressed on time.

bullet2.gif

Jenkins

Captain Gillette

Nov 11, 1999
www.mp3.com
I thought I might elaborate on what Jenkins said...