PDA

View Full Version : newbie Question


Digital-Virus
14th Apr 2001, 08:32 AM
I was just wondering if you can build workable ladders and if so how?
thanks

LP
14th Apr 2001, 08:49 AM
u can but i think it takes some scripting :-/
im going to try and find a tut for u

Mambo
14th Apr 2001, 09:00 AM
there has been a big thread on this topic and it basically got nowhere. there are 2 options. make your ladder brush then and invisible set of steep stairs infront of it. OR script - look at TO maps to see what they did.

ChrisToth.hu
14th Apr 2001, 10:20 AM
Do a "Search Posts"...I remember lots of threads on this topic...

Digital-Virus
14th Apr 2001, 12:39 PM
thanks for the help i'll give it a try.