PDA

View Full Version : Virtual Memory


Mr.Yuk
18th Mar 2001, 03:02 AM
Hey!
I played UT for awhile, but haven't in a few weeks. Now I go to restart my campaign, and I get "ran out of virtual memory". I have 8 gigs free on the hd, no back ground progs, latest patch.
specs:
PIII 1000 mhz
256 RAM
Ati All-in-Wonder 128 32 bit video w/ new drivers
I tried resetting my virtual memory, but when I got to over 2048 Megs for VM and nothing changed, I figured out somethings not right. All other maps play, I can do practice and old levels I finished; could the map file be corrupt? All help appreciated!
Included is a jpeg of the error box.

MeStinkBAD
20th Mar 2001, 05:28 AM
A file specific to UT is probably corrupted. You are probably going to have to reinstall UT. If you do reinstall, you may want to back up your UNREALTOURNAMENT.INI and USER.INI files located in your UT system directory so you won't loose all your settings.

Mr.Yuk
20th Mar 2001, 11:24 PM
Thanks!