PDA

View Full Version : can t use new bonus pack models


[Doc]MaEsTrO
24th Dec 2000, 03:40 PM
i can use them offline but when i try to use them online i spawn as a male model. dont tell me to add serverpack thing because its there.

Taker
24th Dec 2000, 03:52 PM
Go to this thread:
http://forums.planetunreal.com/showthread.php?threadid=30646

The last post may answer your question.

[Doc]MaEsTrO
24th Dec 2000, 03:58 PM
i can use them offline and i can make my bots them but when i go online i become a male model

Nevar
25th Dec 2000, 12:27 PM
I assume you are not running your own server. The server you connect to has to have the skins installed. Even if the server is running the new bonus pack they may have chosen not to include the skins...

Imaginos
25th Dec 2000, 02:24 PM
Could be the force default models option is in use too.

Short and sweet: http://forums.planetunreal.com/showthread.php?threadid=29499

[Doc]MaEsTrO
25th Dec 2000, 04:56 PM
its not that,the server has the models .i can see other peeps using them and its not force delete thing ive looked

Imaginos
25th Dec 2000, 06:56 PM
Sounding like a borked .ini now.

Can you choose a different standard model? Female commando for example and have it work properly?

[Doc]MaEsTrO
26th Dec 2000, 03:49 PM
yeah .im going to try and play as a skaajar or cow and see if it works.will let you know .thx

[Doc]MaEsTrO
26th Dec 2000, 08:10 PM
ok ive delete and reinstalled ut 3 time, added the 436 patch and the bonus pack.and still cant use the models online. i also tryed to use the models from the frist bonus pack.they dont work either.




p.s. the server has the model too