PDA

View Full Version : Running UT on a Proxy


Stmfuller
17th Dec 2000, 10:25 PM
Any ideas on how to run UT on a proxy??????

Stmfuller
18th Dec 2000, 09:33 AM
please help me!

Antwanspi
18th Dec 2000, 01:13 PM
What kind of proxy, which program, etc... be more specific please.

Stmfuller
18th Dec 2000, 02:15 PM
Ok...
I'm running on a home computer network that runs a version of wingate (a router program). It works this way: I'm on a cable line that hooks to a computer, goes through wingate, then goes to a hub which goes to my computer.
The computer that is the server is an AMD K7 380mhz (we're pretty sure) computer with 64MB of ram. I'm using a proxy for EVERYTHING.
I've been using socks and http types mostly but more is availble to me.
There are 3 people on the network.
Is that all the info you need?

Imaginos
19th Dec 2000, 12:04 AM
For starters, clicky here: http://www.theadminpage.com

Secondly, I'm not sure what you're up to here. Server should be running on the machine with the internet visible IP if you wish to host any internet players. (advertised server)

For the three people inside the proxy, you should be able to play as if you were on a lan.

Use the link above and see which scenerio applies.

JuiceEggsMcKenna
19th Dec 2000, 12:36 AM
http://www.planetunreal.com/TheAdminPage/UTProxy.htm