PDA

View Full Version : Forum Refresh?


D66
21st Feb 2000, 09:01 PM
Anyone else notice that they have to open a topic a couple of times befor it will refresh? I dont know how often I have opened a topic only to see one post when the counter said there were 2

------------------
---Prof. Of Comic-Therory/Comedic-History
Ronnie Mervus will pay for his crimes!!!!
George Lucas, Give us Star Wars DVD! Or I swear I'll kill every ewok there is!!!

STC_Wacky
21st Feb 2000, 09:29 PM
It's not the forums fault.....it's your browsers'. If the page loads really quickly then your browser is pulling a recent copy from your cache.



http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR> Fighting for peace is like screwing for virginity! <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

STC_Wacky
23rd Feb 2000, 02:01 AM
I forgot to mention that you can force your browser to request a fresh copy of the page by holding down shift + refresh.