PDA

View Full Version : UT & TNT2 problems


pbat
1st Dec 1999, 11:07 AM
what happened between UT beta and the full version???? The beta works fine and now the full version doen't???? This sucks!!!

I get the TNT2 lock up in all modes ( except software, wich isnt worth the $29.99 I bought the game for!) within 5 min of starting the game, usually before I get through the sartup movie. Now I've tried all the tricks posted here and nothing works. Am I going to see a patch soon or what!!!

My rig

C400
128mb ram
Diamond TNT2 ultra
a3d souncard (A3D support turnd off in game)
3com modem

Its funny Soo many of us having this problem and no suggestions that work from the Unreal team... Are they throwing out a beta product to beat Q3 to the shelves????

Tanqueray_boy
1st Dec 1999, 06:01 PM
Did you install DX7? What are your symptoms when the lockup occurs? Do you have the Detonator drivers (2.08, 2.40, etc.)?

pbat
1st Dec 1999, 10:22 PM
thanks for replaying Tanqueray_boy,

My lockups occur when I let the movie play in D3D or I skip the movie and press fire. Imediatly after pressing fire I lock up and have to reset the computer. I have DX7 installed and I also have the latest Detonator drivers from Nvidia's web site.

Thanks again

Paul

Guinness
2nd Dec 1999, 03:44 AM
Read my previous posts!
Tonsa of them about same prob!