PDA

View Full Version : Error - "out of memory"?


cedar
22nd Nov 1999, 11:25 PM
I've downloaded the map Illhaven and can't play it. It comes up with a whole pile of errors but basically says "out of memory"

Trouble is: I've still got around 700mb free.
Any ideas? Thanks.

Dragkhar
29th Nov 1999, 05:07 AM
Hi

Most likely you have to little virtuel memory left, should be around 90%.
Right klick on the "my computer" icon and check the system resourses.
If it's to low >90% kill som **** progs. running in the backgrund such as ICQ, systray, virus scan etc.

That should do it

http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>"With a nice pipe you can chock the world"<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

EASY_Target
29th Nov 1999, 01:21 PM
Set up a virtual swap file at 150MB on your HD , set min and max settings at 150 each.