PDA

View Full Version : viper v770 and unreal 1.0 ?


theemperor
23rd Nov 1999, 04:24 AM
i can not get into direct3d mode
why?????

raydioactive
23rd Nov 1999, 04:25 PM
launch in safe mode, go into advanced options. select driver, then select d3d. then select rendering and check "false" for 3dfx. hope this helps.

Guinness
26th Nov 1999, 02:18 AM
Had the same prob.. running an athlon w/ 256 ram... wtf I sai... game was not launching or will take 40secs or more to load after forcing D3D..... Swapped w/ voodoo 3 and no video problems. But game still takes 30+secs to load.... Man what do I need 800MHz 1000MHz.... Athlon 650 and 256 PC100 should be plenty right... Kinda dissapointed w/ GAME!!!!! /~unreal/ubb/html/frown.gif>
Frag HAPPY!