PDA

View Full Version : To get boss.....


Rewdog
16th Oct 2000, 04:34 PM
I heard you had to beat the game on some skill level, what skill level is that? And is there anything you can download to just get passed that annoyance?

Kilham
16th Oct 2000, 04:54 PM
What nuisance?

Would you be referring to everyones favourite spawnkilling
powerupcamping '150 armour 199 health and invisible'
Xan?
Just spalt him with a well boiled snot gun.

DividedSky
16th Oct 2000, 05:01 PM
Bookmark this website ... just about every conceivable UT question has an answer here ... it's Cleaner's UT FAQ.

http://www.unreality.org/cleaned/

Anyway, buried in his FAQ is your answer:

edit the ..\UnrealTournament\System\User.ini and add the following section:

[Botpack.Ladder]
HasBeatenGame=True

After you’ve done that (and restarted UT), the Boss model will appear in your player setup as an available class.