PDA

View Full Version : No gameload anymore :-(


Joeky
19th Nov 1999, 04:06 AM
Hi, I have a problem with Unreal. My
System is a Celeron @450 with 128MB and a Voodoo 3000 card.

All ran well, but after a few days of
gaming I cannot load a saved game anymore...
Something seems to be corrupt
in the saved game-file?

When I load the previous gamefile before it's ok, but when I save the game after that the saved file seems to be corrupt again...
The game ends and I am back on my Windows
Desktop with a strange error like
'no more server capacity..."
Damn...

Can somebody help me??? I am not in the mood
to start from the beginning again :-(

RDK
21st Nov 1999, 02:56 PM
I've got same problem, reinstalling and rebeginning DOES NOT fix it, I've tried. At the same place in the game, the error returns...
I really dont know what to do
PC: Celeron 400 / 64 B / Matrix G400 16 / several gigs of hd space free (for virtual mem etc)
v224

RDK
- please help us!!!

RDK
23rd Nov 1999, 03:34 AM
Hey, I found the solution for our problem:
I reinstalled Unreal and patched on v220 and rebegan the game. Well, the problem seems to be fixed ;o)
ok now I've got a little nice bug that puts the base skill of my bots on "255" ("3" is max...huuuu), but thats another story...