Unrealed error

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Kenny

Dec 3, 1999
Visit site
When I load up Unrealed I get that Runtime error. I went to Unrealed's site, downloaded the files needed to fix the problem, extracted the files into the proper directory, etc. I'm still getting the error. Anyone know any other ways of fixing the problem?

Red13

Jan 13, 2000
Visit site
Hehe... i get the same thing too, and I want to map for UT too /~unreal/ubb/html/frown.gif

Run-time error '48'.
File not found: Editor.dll

Someone please help... I am a Newbie Llama.

-Red 13

Kenny

Dec 3, 1999
Visit site
Okay, I got some help and I managed to fix the problem by reinstalling Unrealed.

But now I get some crap that 'ini.Engine.Engine.EditorEngine' can't be found. I can't view any maps, look at textures, load music, etc.

Jenkins

America's Greatest Kitten Mitten
Apr 24, 2000
Irving, Tx, USA
jljenkins.cjb.net
Pop your 2nd UT cd in, and open it up in Windows Explorer. Go into the Unrealed Folder and run the Install Unrealed program. Hopefully that should work.

bullet2.gif

Jenkins

Kenny

Dec 3, 1999
Visit site
If that advice was for me, it still didn't work. As soon as I start up the program i get an error saying that it can't find 'ini.Engine.Engine.EditorEngine' in the configuration file.

Claymore

The Flying Dutchman
Dec 24, 1999
Utreg, Holland
www.xs4all.nl
Format your computer, install UT with all options on, fix the editor with whatever file was mentioned on this forum about a hundred times.

That is about the most brutal way to fix your problem. In my case the fix-file (I did NOT need that 2nd CD) was all I needed.