PDA

View Full Version : Testing Server Again


|H|Alarion
7th Aug 2000, 09:53 PM
Hey guys, I just bought a new network card and hub (both Intel) and am under win98 now. Feel free to stop in sometime:

24.14.3.78


BTW.. I was running 5 people fine before (6 lagged out) while roomie was playing UO and I had the netspeed set at 25000!! ACK! hehe, so hopefully it will handle more now :)

Post any comments here, or just email to:
alarion@planetunreal.com

Thanks guys!

|H|Alarion
8th Aug 2000, 10:11 AM
Umm.. *bump* =/

|H|Alarion
8th Aug 2000, 03:06 PM
Come on guys.. please?! just give it a try and lemme know how it fairs for you.. :(

Thar T'Pak [=AA=]
8th Aug 2000, 03:09 PM
If you have it up tonight, me and a few armada buds would be happy to try it out.

Rooster
8th Aug 2000, 03:10 PM
You want me to ping it or play it? Play.. gonna have to wait till I get home.

Ping statistics for 24.14.3.78:
Packets: Sent = 50, Received = 50, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 50ms, Maximum = 81ms, Average = 56ms

|H|Alarion
8th Aug 2000, 03:16 PM
Play it :P Ping looks nice though ;)

I would like to get about 6 people on at once (when my roomie is NOT using the computer/internet) and see if it can handle that, and if so, if it can handle more. Allready it handles more than it did before....

Rooster
8th Aug 2000, 03:36 PM
That was from my T1. I should get no more than 30ms higher than that on my DSL at home.

OshadowO
8th Aug 2000, 08:41 PM
Pinging 24.14.3.78 with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 24.14.3.78: bytes=32 time=115ms TTL=105
Reply from 24.14.3.78: bytes=32 time=107ms TTL=105
Reply from 24.14.3.78: bytes=32 time=114ms TTL=105
Reply from 24.14.3.78: bytes=32 time=107ms TTL=105

Ping statistics for 24.14.3.78:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 107ms, Maximum = 115ms, Average = 110ms

Oh yeah I tried it last night I couldn't connect it just said connecting for like two mins b4 I gave up on it:( I guess it was down. I'll try again tonite if I get on UT.
But the above is from my ping.

{950}Slayer|PuF
8th Aug 2000, 11:32 PM
I tried it out as you saw and even went to get some of my clan mates and a regular or 2 and we couldn't connect. I guess you were working on it!!

Just let me know if you need to stress test it and I'll come in with some friends..we'll check it out for ya!!

take care man,

|H|Alarion
8th Aug 2000, 11:34 PM
Thanks guys, but I am taking it down for now. I will use it on demand (if someone needs it for a 1on1 2on2 or maybe 3on3... I will putit up :)) ok?

{950}Slayer|PuF
8th Aug 2000, 11:48 PM
Man!!! That was a great server!!! No PL and I had a 21 ping at one point!!! Averaged a 70-90 ping!!

It's ok!! I'll survive!!! heheheheh!!