PDA

View Full Version : Screenshot for my new level?


Tsunami
15th Dec 1999, 06:12 AM
I followed the advice on how to make a screenshot for my level but it doesn't work. I had it saved as a 24-bit bmp then tried saving it as a 256 color bmp. Neither worked. Could use some advice....

Jenkins
15th Dec 1999, 09:59 AM
Sure, whenever you make a screen shot of a level, always make sure to put the brightness all the way up. Then hit F9, and you're ready to go. Load up a graphics program and open the image, c:\unreal\system
Change it to a jpg and that's it. Wow, I hope I answered your question.

http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
Jenkins

Lizard Of Oz
15th Dec 1999, 10:50 AM
Using a program like "Paint Shop Pro..."

Resize your screenshot to 256x256 and convert it to 8bit color (256 colors) save it as a ".bmp" in your /UnrealTournament/texture directory.

Go into UnrealEd and open your map. Choose Textures in the Browser.

Click on Import. Change the Name to screenshot.

Change the Package to MyLevel. (Don't save the texture package.)

Open the Level Properties. (F6)

Expand the LevelInfo section.

Select your screenshot in the Browser. Then click on the Screenshot section under LevelInfo and then click Use. "

Save the map.


http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
"There is no point in tip-toeing through life to get safely to death."
"Whom ever sacrifices freedom for security get's nor deserves either."

Tsunami
15th Dec 1999, 11:11 PM
Thx a lot, kind sirs! This editing is cool although I still have a lot to learn... I appreciate you taking the time to help a novice...