PDA

View Full Version : Lazy Bots....


Rubrchrist
13th Dec 1999, 05:38 PM
i have just finished my very first unreal map except for the bot support. ive laid down a ton of pathnodes, which ive seen present in other maps, but my bots wont move when i try to playtest the map. they just sit there at their start point and wait for me to some and get them. any help anyone?

------------------
-RubrChrist
Windmill person to Buddy: "If i were you, I'd run!"
In Response: "If you were me, you'd be good looking!"

NutWrench
13th Dec 1999, 05:58 PM
Did you put any weapons or powerups in the level for the bots to pick up? Are the pathnodes close enough to the ground to intersect the bots?

--Nut

Rubrchrist
13th Dec 1999, 06:20 PM
ive got weapons and pwerups all over the place, as for the pathnodes being close to the ground, im not sure of that.. ill have to go through and check it out... but "intersect the bots"? explain please...

NarkyBark
13th Dec 1999, 06:36 PM
Did you remember to Define Paths?

(the button under the Lights tab in the Rebuild panel)

Rubrchrist
13th Dec 1999, 06:38 PM
ahhhh... i now see the light... thank you...

http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
-RubrChrist
Windmill person to Buddy: "If i were you, I'd run!"
In Response: "If you were me, you'd be good looking!"