[Microscopes] Need some practical info

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

NeoNite

Starsstream
Dec 10, 2000
In a stream of stars
If possible.

Ok, here's the deal. I've always been interested in the world "invisible" to our naked eye. Especially in my childhood years.

But I never really got around to buying a required microscope.

Clearly, I'm a novice at this :p I'm always willing to learn, and when I've taken a keen interest into something... well I can hardly let it go :)

So, what I need here is some practical info on what exactly I could use. Which type of microscope would be suitable for a beginnner such as myself. Don't get me wrong, I've been browsing quite a few sites and it gave me and idea so far.

Though iirc some of you use a microscope as a work related "item". For example. What would you suggest.

Naturally this possible purchase would be hobby related. Just like to emphasis this. Obvious as it might be.

Thank you for any pointers/aid/push in the right direction.

Last edited:

FaT CaM

Not much...
Apr 5, 2002
¯\(˚_o)/¯ I DUNNO?
If you want to look at microscopic things you need to know a little bit about preparing sample slides to be viewed. Are you wanting to look at stuff like blood cells? or just plants and bugs? Bodily fluids usually need to be prepared in some way as well as carefully handled.