UE2 - UT2kX UTJumppad + lowgrav = wtf.

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

seditious

Jan 2, 2009
I'm somewhat new to mapping in UT2004. Recently I tried to add jump pads to a map for the first time, basically following these instructions and the pads don't completely work. I've narrowed it down to lowgrav being the one consistent factor-- when and only when the lowgrav mutator is on, the pad acts like it is the destination of the jump and makes me land back right on it. If I'm moving forward it makes me go straight down. If I jump from standing right on it and fall back on, I hear the jumpsound repeatedly until I'm too low and I land again. When I'm offline, it touches much faster, proportional to framerate, I guess.

These cases are in the order of remembrance, not necessarily the order of occurrence:
- I removed *everything* from the map a few bits at a time, testing the pads each time I axed some geometry to make sure it wasn't BSP related. The last thing left was the outer walls, the first big subtract. I moved it up so the pad and node were at ground level, meaning ground level was then at about 2048 UUs above zero. Still broken. The first 4 jumppads that failed were really close to 0,0,0 anyway.

- I created a new map, copied, and pasted all the actors and it had the same symptom. Broken.

- I created a new map and only pasted the brushes, a test pad, a light, and a node instead of Select All Actors. Broken.