UE2 - UT2kX Modifying Rocket Launcher Projectile Damage

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Premonition2035

Dec 2, 2008
Hi, guys! I'm a newbie who's trying to get his feet wet with some weapon modifications, and so far I've duplicated the Concussion Rifle from the 3D Buzz VTM's (a Shock Rifle that throws enemies 10 times further) and the OMFG Gun (a Rocket Launcher with a ludicrous fire rate – mine is simply named the Super Rocket Launcher). Now I'm trying to adjust the damage of my Super Rocket Launcher, and this is where I'm running into problems. Here are the two classes in question:

Code:
class SuperRocketFire extends RocketFire;

defaultproperties
{
	FireRate=0.400000
	ProjectileClass=class'SuperRocketProj'
}

Code:
class SuperRocketProj extends RocketProj;

defaultproperties
{
	Damage=2000.000000
}

I've properly packaged and compiled everything, and SuperRocketProj appears in the Actor browser, but I still can't get my Super Rocket Launcher's projectiles to change. I can even state the ProjectileClass to be LinkProjectile and that won't do anything. Could someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong? I need to know exactly how projectiles work for future modifications.

Angel_Mapper

Goooooooats
Jun 17, 2001
Cape Suzette
www.angelmapper.com
<3 the OMFG gun. That was my first UnrealScript project.

If you've used the coding tutorial on my site, you'll see that you need to change the SpawnProjectile function in your SuperRocketFire class:
Code:
function Projectile SpawnProjectile(Vector Start, Rotator Dir)
{
    local UberLinkGunProj Proj;