PDA

View Full Version : UT3 [WIP] Jailbreak teaser video

SirTahngarth
30th Aug 2008, 03:46 AM
We have finally gotten into a (relatively bug free too :D ) early alpha stage with UT3 Jailbreak after a long hiatus. So you can see the progress we've made, I made a quick teaser trailer so you can see what's up and running. I even snuck in a little new feature for your enjoyment :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmI5rC9gjJo

P.S. I'm new to video capture and yes I know the audio is out of sync :)

Whats this Jailbreak thingy you ask? No, it's not a way to hack your iPhone to use Verizon's network (A recurring topic on our Jailbreak forum), it's a fun gametype for UT3 that was also made for UT99 and 2k3/4. Learn more about it here:

http://jailbreak.beyondunreal.com/

Sjosz
30th Aug 2008, 04:22 AM
:mad::tup: YEAH!

G.Lecter
30th Aug 2008, 06:51 AM
Before you all start to bitch... the Hoverboard will not be enabled by default, it's just a map specific feature. ;)

And of course anyone that wants to join is welcome, I'd be good to have more mappers and 2d/3d artists right now! :)

Kantham
30th Aug 2008, 08:32 AM
I'd be good to have more mappers and 2d/3d artists right now! :)

I really don't want to be a dick, but if the level shown in the youtube video is all you got... damn. :p
JailBreak was fun, I already contributed to it for a reason. :tup:

The_Head
30th Aug 2008, 08:46 AM
Its a fully functioning test map I made, was never meant to be anything special, it isn't gonna be in the final release! Made it a few weeks back as a test bed for the code.

I'm currently working on another map, and have another planned.

We do need more mappers though :)

Wormbo
30th Aug 2008, 08:58 AM
The level really only provides a test environment. We'll toss it out as soon as we get prettier maps with working jail and arena setups. ;)

SirTahngarth
30th Aug 2008, 11:45 AM