PDA

View Full Version : reinstalling UT3?


SkaarjMaster
11th Aug 2008, 07:15 PM
Just wondering if I'll have trouble reinstalling UT3 on my new system early next year. Anyone know for sure? Thanks.

Homeslice
11th Aug 2008, 08:58 PM
What's your new system gonna be, specs and all?

SkaarjMaster
12th Aug 2008, 07:36 PM
I have no idea, but most likely at least a dualcore Intel CPU with possibly a Gigabyte MB (or Asus but still not sure).

The heatsink will probably be one of the latest offerings from Thermalright.

I'll try and keep my kick a$$ Lian-Li black case as well as all the case fans and adjusting stuff it has.

I'm keeping my Audigy2 sound card for now (as long as it still runs well) because all the stuff going to my Onkyo receiver and Dayton subwoofer is plugged in a certain way that would screw up and give me fits if I tried it on a new sound card. I'll keep the Klipsch 5.1 satellite speakers also.

The video card will probably be the second or third best single card (possibly dual GPU) at the time from Nvidia or ATI and I'm going to try and get one with 1GB of VideoRAM if possible.

I'll get two (2) 500MB serial ATA hard drives and possibly a new DVD burner. After that I'm not sure.

SkaarjMaster
29th Jun 2009, 07:37 PM
Ok, so UT3 finally installed and problems have been resolved.:) It's only been almost a year since this thread was posted.:eek:

AWW SNACK
20th Feb 2010, 06:35 PM
Well at least this thread has a conclusion.