UT3 DM-Dako [BETA]

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

WishmasterNL

New webby in progress...
Hey guys :)

Im Yaron from the Netherlands, im 17 years old and this is my first try with the UT3 Editor. (resized images to 800x600 sorry for the PopUps.)
I recommend to download the map, screenies never look good, I prefer to play a map :lol:
There still some texture faults in it, but I will fix that later.
Any suggestions/wishes are welcome!
Download: http://www.aura-clan.co.uk/Aura-Uploads/DM-Dako.rar
Thanks to [AURA] for the hosting.

DM-Dako.png

DAKO2.jpg

Last edited:

virgo47

Waiting for next UT
Jul 5, 2005
Bratislava, Slovakia
members.clanci.net
Not that bad from pictures for a first try! ;-) I'll check it later at home in-game/editor. Some architecture (especially on 3rd picture) are... over-interesting (=unreal ;-)), and some corridors are just way too corridorish (=long), but I can't judge it before I taste it.

I'll come up with feedback later.

virgo47

Waiting for next UT
Jul 5, 2005
Bratislava, Slovakia
members.clanci.net
So, WishmasterNL, check the attached picture. I'm gonna mix general issues with details as they came to my eye during (I admit it) short walkthrough the level. ;-)

First thing first - you started with quite a big level really - I don't know for how many players you planned this but it's 8 and more if you ask me. And you carried it out into something that looks playable (I'm talking about measure of finish, not about quality now :-)). That's all good - many ppl can't get things so far. Now the worse part. ;-)