PDA

View Full Version : zoning troubles (UT99)


flmg.tstcls
4th Mar 2008, 04:13 PM
To get zone locations you simply add a zone info, or water, lava, ect to a zone and edit the zone location string to what you want the zone to be called in game, correct?

The above methode has worked for me previously in other maps, but right now it's not working...

looks as though UED sees the different zones, and I don't know what else to try.

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/3411/cd11ug2.jpg

16MentalTempest
2nd Apr 2008, 12:19 AM
First of all, what's not working? When you enter the zone does it do nothing, or does the pain zone at the bottom (that's what I assume) leak into the rest of the map? I don't know much about the editor, but you could probably try rebuilding the whole map or moving the sheet seperating the zones.

While I'm here, I've had similar problems. My map has a huge canyon and I was trying to put a river in the bottom where if you fall in, it kills you. Maybe it was the jagged edges or something, but after editing the map some more, I found that the editor did not recognize the zone even after building, plus I found a huge hole in the side of my map.

flmg.tstcls
2nd Apr 2008, 02:21 AM
What wasn't working was the location strings. I wanted red base to pop up next to the text in team say, and blue base, ect.

the screen shot was to show that there is no leek, there are seperate zones in the map.

The problem was I had multiple zone info actors around the map, more than one in the same zone seems to cancel themselves out. I wasn't trying to have multiple zone info actors either, I just missed them, and forget to delete them when I added new ones.

sorry bout your problem, I don't know how to help with that.