UE3 - UT3 UT3 weapon complies but dose not repalce.

  • Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

ZippyDSMlee

New Member
May 11, 2006
386
0
0
using this
Unreal Tournament 3 Game Unreal Learning #1: My First Unreal Tournament 3 Mutator tutorial - Mod DB

I have made
FirstMutator.uc
Code:
class FirstMutator extends UTMutator;

function InitMutator(string Options, out string ErrorMessage)
{
if (UTGame(WorldInfo.Game) != None)
{
UTGame(WorldInfo.Game).DefaultInventory[0] = class'FirstMutator.UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne';
}

Super.InitMutator(Options, ErrorMessage);
}

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other)
{
if (Other.IsA('UTWeap_Enforcer') && !Other.IsA('UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne'))
{
ReplaceWith(Other, "UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne");
}

return true;
}

DefaultProperties
{
}
UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne.uc
Code:
class UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne extends UTWeap_Enforcer;

DefaultProperties
{
InstantHitDamage(0) = 50
InstantHitDamage(1) = 50
}
ini in
My Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Config
Code:
[FirstMutator UTUIDataProvider_Mutator]
ClassName=FirstMutator.FirstMutator
FriendlyName=FirstMutator
Description=
GroupNames=
UIConfigScene=
bStandaloneOnly=False
bRemoveOn360=False
bRemoveOnPC=False
bRemoveOnPS3=False

[UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne UTUIDataProvider_Weapon]
ClassName=FirstMutator.UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne
AmmoClassPath=
Flags=
FriendlyName=UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne
Description=
MeshReference=
bRemoveOn360=False
bRemoveOnPC=False
bRemoveOnPS3=False
INT in
My Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Unpublished\CookedPC\Localization
Code:
[UTWeap_EnforcerPlusOne]
ItemName="Enforcer+1"
PickupMessage="Enforcer+1"
it complies but is not working,I load the mut up in instant action run it no go. ( running in offline mode BTW.)
 

ZippyDSMlee

New Member
May 11, 2006
386
0
0
[SAS]Solid Snake;2089605 said:
Have you tried any logging?

I don't MP and have tinfoil hat issues with OTT online game MPing systems....thus why I boycott steam with full tinfoil goodness.

moved the U file to the C:\Program Files\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame
folders works fine now 0-o
 

ambershee

Nimbusfish Rawks
Apr 18, 2006
4,519
7
38
37
Nomad
sheelabs.gamemod.net
Change weapon damage to 999 - if it kills with one shot, the mutator is working.

Check the directory of your INT files, as these contain the strings that name the weapon.
 

ZippyDSMlee

New Member
May 11, 2006
386
0
0
Change weapon damage to 999 - if it kills with one shot, the mutator is working.

Check the directory of your INT files, as these contain the strings that name the weapon.
500 is a instant kill too, its working fine now that I put them in the main files, I'll try removing them and double checking the mydoc files..lord knows I cocked soemthing up LOL

oh and HI!
nice tut BTW ^^
^^
 

ZippyDSMlee

New Member
May 11, 2006
386
0
0
ok missed the -unpublished flag dduuurrrr
getting ambiguous errors but it works.

Question in the my doc localization folder do you need the int folder or just place int files there?

frankly I liked the old all in one system folder.... how can one make a single file mod(upak?) or can you yet?
 

ambershee

Nimbusfish Rawks
Apr 18, 2006
4,519
7
38
37
Nomad
sheelabs.gamemod.net
You can't use a single folder unfortunately. I believe this is probably a Vista security thing, combined with a much earlier than originally intended shipping.

You put the int files in with all the others - so if you're working with the English version, localization/INT.