PDA

View Full Version : Properties disabled?


Firewind
12th May 2006, 05:04 AM
Hi all,

I wonder if you can help me. I'm currently mapping in Unreal Runtime. However, quite recently, for some reason, the actor/trigger properties for each object in my environment has ceased to work.

Basically, when I right-click on something in my world, for instance, a usetrigger and go to its properties menu, the properties box just won't appear. It's just suddenly started to to do this, it was working perfectly fine 5minutes ago.

I haven't changed anything in my world and I've also had a go at re-installing Unreal Runtime but to no avail. I've also tried clicking the "actor properties" button on the tool bar in Unreal ed and nothing happens.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Angel_Mapper
12th May 2006, 05:20 AM
It might be appearing off screen. Temporarily raise your desktop resolution and move it back.

Firewind
12th May 2006, 05:25 AM
Hehe, thanks Angel_Mapper. That was the problem. Silly me.