PDA

View Full Version : SP Framework - Blasted Error!


Endarire
14th Apr 2006, 02:02 AM
(Updated 4 22 6)
Despite my attempts, I simply can't get the SP Framework to work. UCC Compile doesn't help.

I getRuntime Error!

Program: (UT2004)


This application has requested the Runtime to terminate in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more informationIdeas?

-EE

IronMonkey
14th Apr 2006, 07:09 AM
"UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-03-03_02.42]
I suspect that the above is your problem - you're using a very old patch level (possibly even retail install?)
Go here and follow the Essential File Wizard to be updated to the latest and greatest:

http://www.beyondunreal.com/main/ut2004/ut2004essential.php

Angel_Mapper
14th Apr 2006, 07:37 AM
Make sure the GUIController class specified in YourMod.ini's [Engine.Engine] section actually exists as well.

Parser
14th Apr 2006, 05:25 PM
UCC Compile should only be for if you're recompiling the source files. Does CodeBase.u exist in your SPFrame/System folder? If not, you might want to try re-extracting CodeBase.u, as that's where SPGUIController resides.

Other than that, I would also try the patch that IronMonkey linked to, as you also need a patch with working mod support to run it. Hope that helps. :)

Endarire
22nd Apr 2006, 03:07 AM
I getRuntime Error!

Program: (UT2004)


This application has requested the Runtime to terminate in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more informationIdeas?

-EE

Parser
22nd Apr 2006, 08:30 AM
That's very strange. Do you get this when playing normal UT2004 or just when using the framework? That error message hints at something that's not directly related to ut2004 but that could be a piece of software or hardware causing the problem. Do you get the problem when using other mods?

There's one thing you could try. Go into SPFrame/System and see if there are files named SPFrame.ini and SPFrameUser.ini - if they exist, delete them and try launching again.

Finally, you could always try a complete reinstall with just the files that stock ut2004 uses, then update directly to the latest patch. Often the best solution to an error that seemingly has no cause is to reinstall the game from scratch, as you're then starting afresh.

Endarire
22nd Apr 2006, 09:17 PM
Removing those INIs worked. Gracias!

-EE