PDA

View Full Version : Version of Runtime


brunomartelli
27th Jan 2006, 10:49 PM
Hi

I've got two versions of runtime (i have no idea how to find out which version number).

One version has a Brown splash, the other a red n' blue splash which makes you wait 10 sec before opening the runtime (pix below).

I have made all my maps with brown but I edited one with redn'blue.

Maps from brown easily open in red n' blue but how can I get the redn' blue map to open in brown?

The error message i get is:
--------------------

No Label

OS: Windows XP 5.1 (Build: 2600)
CPU: GenuineIntel Unknown processor @ 2998 MHz with 1023MB RAM
Video: ATI MOBILITY RADEON 9600 Series (6375)

Package myLevel.tests: Serial size mismatch: Got 1, Expected 5

History: LoadObject <- (Package myLevel.tests 36864219==36864219/36933182 36864218 5) <- ULinkerLoad::Preload <- PreLoadObjects <- UObject::EndLoad <- UObject::LoadPackage <- UEditorEngine::Exec_Map <- UEditorEngine::Exec <- (MAP LOAD FILE="C:\UnrealEngine2Runtime\Maps\fogland16A.urt") <- UUnrealEdEngine::Exec <- FileOpen <- WEditorFrame::OnCommand <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- MessagePump <- MainLoop

neai
27th Jan 2006, 10:55 PM
Version should be printed at the beginning of the log file.

The red&blue one is prolly more up to date so I'd use only that one. You can export the map to *.t3d and import it in older one.

brunomartelli
27th Jan 2006, 10:56 PM
Exellent thank you

both my brown and red n' blue seem to be v226...When i export the map and reimport into brown i still get a

Serial size mismatch: Got 1, Expected 5

error

any ideas??

neai
27th Jan 2006, 11:13 PM
The full runtime version number looks like 2226.xx.xx, ie 2226.20.02

neai
27th Jan 2006, 11:19 PM
My bad, it's not in the log. The version number is in Manifest.ini, section [UE2Runtime] property "Version".

neai
27th Jan 2006, 11:34 PM
Try this procedure

- Open new ed
- Open the map
- Export map to t3d
- Export MyLevel assets
- Close new ed
- Rename the map file

- Open old ed
- Import MyLevel assets, keeping their group and object names
- Import the t3d map into current map
- Rebuild
- Save

If that crashes too then most likely other files were resaved in new ed and they're causing the crash.

brunomartelli
28th Jan 2006, 12:39 AM
ok thanks Neai,


will try that - away from my pc right now thou'

david.gerding
16th Feb 2006, 01:28 PM
Is everyone getting the same version?

From the site...

https://udn.epicgames.com/Two/UnrealEngine2Runtime

"The latest version of the UE2 Runtime is 2226.20.02. You can reach demo and registered versions of the Runtime here:

UnrealEngine2 Runtime 2226.20.02
The EULA was updated November 23, 2004 and is available here: UnrealEngine2RuntimeEULA
The Registered EULA was updated November 23, 2004 and is available here: UnrealEngine2RuntimeRegisteredEULA

"
I'd hate to think we're using the wrong version! :)

Sir_Brizz
16th Feb 2006, 01:49 PM
He has a version from before they introduced the Demo.

david.gerding
16th Feb 2006, 02:01 PM
thanks

brunomartelli
16th Feb 2006, 06:38 PM
yes and a lovelier version there has never been.....no 10 sec delay to start the runtime...etc.