PDA

View Full Version : Play without Play CD


evlj0n
13th Dec 2005, 11:21 AM
I just noticed that I've been playing without my UT2k4 play CD. I dont know how this happened or if its normal. I know that with other games you need the cd in order to play the game. Does this happen to you guys.

Sahkolihaa
13th Dec 2005, 11:24 AM
Epic removed the annoying "CD Required to Play" crap in one of their patches.

HuggyBear
13th Dec 2005, 11:24 AM
Yes, the first patch made it so that you could play without a cd. Nothing is wrong, carry on. :)

KillStreak
13th Dec 2005, 10:49 PM
More companies should follow epics example.

Phopojijo
13th Dec 2005, 11:41 PM
More companies should follow epics example.Many do -- Take2 for instance.

Nereid
14th Dec 2005, 03:08 PM
More should.

KillStreak
17th Dec 2005, 02:21 PM
I concur

nuttella
17th Dec 2005, 02:35 PM
Well, how about leaving it out in the first place if they're just going to remove it a month later?

zynthetic
17th Dec 2005, 07:31 PM
Give the crackers something to do. :p

Kantham
17th Dec 2005, 08:12 PM
More companies should follow epics example.

Steam for the ..... No wait. Never mind.

FireB
17th Dec 2005, 08:14 PM
I thought they kept the CD check in there initially just to keep the publisher happy.. :D

Rambowjo
17th Dec 2005, 08:22 PM
More companies should follow epics example.

If the companies can't bust the crackers, then they won't earn any money, after the release :lol: