Halo 1 player moving to UC2:Liandri, advice needed

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

LoGradeChili

Jul 23, 2005
I'm a Halo 1 tournament player (whether that appeals to you or not). I played Halo 1 religiously for 3 and a half years. But with Halo 2, I saw my favorite game get molested and destroyed and turned into something so completely unsatisfying that it aches me to my very core. :mad:

So, I still play Halo 1 a lot, but it's finally getting boring competition wise (since most have moved to Halo 2). I also realize that Unreal is a lot faster then Halo, but I've got plenty of experience with Quake and Unreal Tournament to be able to handle it.

Anyways, I wanted to get some feedback from you guys on what I need to know and do to start up w/ Liandri on the right track. I read a couple threads on here, but I know from Halo 1 forums that all tips/tricks are not so worthwhile. I hope some of my Halo talent will transfer to Liandri, but I just need to know what to focus on to begin with.

What are some sites that deal w/ Liandri that I could learn from? Is this the main Liandri forum? Do most of the elites talk and chat on this forum?

Btw, I just got this game today, and played it for an hour. I played a game of 'instagib' which was sooo incredibly fun, I'm still thinking about it 2 hours later.

My AIM is: LoGradeChili
My gamertag is: LoGradeChili

edhe

..dadhe..
Jun 12, 2000
Scotland
www.clanci.net
However you can still ask here, there's plenty of community about outside of these boards.

Basically, if you thought that UT and quake were fast.... good luck ;)

Mar 19, 2002
Denver Co. USA
Visit site