PDA

View Full Version : loop mover trouble


K
22nd Jul 2005, 02:49 AM
how do i configure this? i'm exausted and angry. :mad:
UTED2:
ok i got a tall cylinder and i want the mover to loop move up and down automaticly. pic is attached.
I want to use a timed trigger i guess?
This is the mover properties:
Events, Tag: LoopLights (the "AttachTag" of the lights must have the same)
Mover, MoverEncroachType: IgnoreWhenEncroached
Mover, MoverTime: 2
Mover, StayOpenTime: 0
Object, InitialState: LoopMove

As this is a loop mover we need something to trigger it.
This can be done with a TimedTrigger.
"bRepeating" should be false and "DelaySeconds" 1 or 2.
The event must also be "LoopLights".

This is it...
This is not it. . . .! / or my mover would be moveing , anyone know what is the configuration for the mover and the trigger?

_shank
22nd Jul 2005, 09:45 AM
I assume you want the mover to move constantly up/down as soon as the map loads.

MoverProperties->Object->ConstantLoop (tried with 2 keys)

K
22nd Jul 2005, 10:11 AM
yup, i want it to start moveing when the level starts ,and loop forever w/2 keys.

Hourences
22nd Jul 2005, 10:13 AM
UE1 does not has constantloop
The mover MUST be triggered once or it wont start it forever loop, so it doesnt matter what kind of trigger as long as it is triggered one way or the other, so maybe try with a regular trigger first
But properties look ok so should work, been a while tho
You did set the keynum 1 right ?:P
Try another tag else, something more unique, weirder, different etc, sometimes does the trick

K
22nd Jul 2005, 08:29 PM
yes i know , i was haveing trouble configureing, but i got it square now. :tup:
I forgot a tag somewhere, the trigger wasn't linking to the mover.
Fixolahd! yeah.