PDA

View Full Version : mutators....


icemanex
15th Jun 2005, 07:19 AM
does anyone know why i cant seem to get mutators i have installed from my cache to appear on my mutator list in game?

Dark_Dust
18th Jun 2005, 05:39 AM
Mutators downloaded from a server comes only in .u format. AFAIK you will need the .ucl / .int files of the mutator to see it in your list and be able to use it.

icemanex
20th Jun 2005, 03:18 PM
ok then is there a way to convert .u files of a mutator to .ucl/int?

Parser
20th Jun 2005, 03:37 PM
Try this:

Start - Run - type in cmd and hit enter
--
Type cd ut2004/system
--
Then type ucc exportcache FileName.u
--
It should export anything like mutators/weapons/gametypes to a corresponding .ucl file.

icemanex
24th Jun 2005, 07:08 PM
i have a no cd patch i dont use the cd and win xp didnt recognise the commands

icemanex
25th Jun 2005, 12:43 PM
ok i got it right but now it said commandlet ucc not found
has anyone made a program that does this for us?