PDA

View Full Version : Default map list


DeathAdder
10th Jun 2005, 06:26 PM
I'm having problems getting the default maplist to show up. I also am unable to setup a maplist in webadmin.

I need help with setting up maplists with ut2vote.

Imaginos
11th Jun 2005, 09:03 AM
Webadmin's maplist editing is pretty straightforward.. Select the gametype you want to work with, then hit update. That game's default maplist should then appear in the page. You can add/remove maps from it. Be sure to save then use the list.
UT2Vote can only read from the default maplist. If you create multiple maplists for a gametype, it won't access any but the default one when you turn that option on in UT2Vote.

DeathAdder
11th Jun 2005, 04:04 PM
How do I set it up to look for a default maplist for FHI invasion? I got the skaarjpack.invasion to work fine. Here is what is in the ini file

[DefaultINV MaplistRecord]
DefaultTitle=Default INV
DefaultGameType=SkaarjPack.Invasion
DefaultActive=0
DefaultMaps=DM-1on1-Crash
DefaultMaps=DM-1on1-Desolation
DefaultMaps=DM-1on1-Irondust
DefaultMaps=DM-Flux2


[DefaultFHI MaplistRecord]
DefaultTitle=Default FHI
DefaultGameType=FHI.FHI
DefaultActive=0
DefaultMaps=FHI-BOSS-Ice
DefaultMaps=FHI-Deimos-ED
DefaultMaps=FHI-Last_Stand
DefaultMaps=FHI-SM-Underworld03

Right now, for when FHI is current the game on the server, nothing shows up in the webadmin for default maplist for fhi. And It won't let me save anything. It won't let me create a maplist.