Unreal Engine 3...

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Do you think the community can handle the new expectations?

• Yes, though I am not a modeler I have faith that the artists of our community can do it.

Votes: 5 25.0%
  • No, though I am not an modeler, I doubt today's modelers will be able to hold up the new standard.

Votes: 1 5.0%
  • Yes, I am a modeler/artist, and I believe we can do it.

Votes: 11 55.0%
  • No, I am a modeler/artist, and I don't think we can produce work of such outstanding quality.

Votes: 3 15.0%

• Total voters

Steyr

I posted in the RO-me thread
and all I got was
a pink username!
Apr 1, 2005
On the internets
I was wondering, with the huge amount of detail allowed in unreal engine 3, do you think that modders will be able to match the quality of the graphics that come with the game? While new technology such as virtual displacement mapping gives new freedom to artists, it also presents a higher standard of quality. Do you think today's community will be able to present content that does not look amaturish in comparison to the proffesionally made models that epic will be using in their games?

Hourences

Aug 29, 2000
Belgium/Holland/Sweden
www.Hourences.com
It will be perfectly possible but only by a small percentage of the community. The majority and thus the community in general wont be able to keep up I think. They already have trouble doing so right now. The gap in between the 2 groups will be bigger

Lauren

Powered By ZΛLMΛN
Apr 25, 2005
DM_Rankin
Voted 3nd