PDA

View Full Version : Texture LODSets!!


Timonator
27th Apr 2005, 07:15 AM
Hi fraghouse team
the textures in the intro ("Press ESC to start game or so, couldnt read it properly!) and in the Main Menu are not correctly set to LOD_INTERFACE (or whatever its called)
i have all details set to uber low so everything looks very blurred and distorted

maybe you should turn down your texture details and play the game yourself to see, which textureas are not correct

thx

Parser
27th Apr 2005, 03:14 PM
Ok, noted, but we really wanted to steer clear of patch releases and all that bother. Seems you can never get away from it.. :p

As it happens, though, when I'm not taking screenies, I play with my texture detail on low and I didn't notice the text as being incomprehensible.

Thanks for letting us know about that, although with the Intro map being 10MB I don't know if it would be worth patching badly, since we're just doing a small patch (literally as small as we can get it) so that it won't cause too much bother.

Timonator
27th Apr 2005, 03:30 PM
uuhm btw: i noticed, that (almost ?) all level preview pictures are also not set up correctly :)

in the next version you could fix this, so you dont need to release a patch :)

Parser
27th Apr 2005, 03:45 PM
Not set up correctly? How so?

[Edit]

Also, what next version? :P

Timonator
27th Apr 2005, 11:59 PM
not set up ocorrectly = set to the World or Player lodset or so, should be interface
interface textures wont be scaled down when you set the texture details down

@edit: no new version? :(

Kaithofis
28th Apr 2005, 08:08 AM
@edit: no new version? :(

Not very likely no