PDA

View Full Version : Vehicles in Runtime


Keith
23rd Apr 2005, 11:48 AM
Can someone direct me to a mod or a link so I can place vehicles in my Runtime map. I don't have any experience codeing or building vehicles in Unreal so it would be helpful if someone could give me some advice on how to do it. I'm a Fire Instructor and I'm building a driving simulator of our local airport, for airport firefighter familiarization. I placed the file from UDN in my version of Runtime that allows vehicles in maps but I don't have any vehicles that look good just the samples that they offer. What I could really use is a fire truck for a vehicle but at this point I'd use just about anything that looks like a real vehicle and that you could get inside it......thanks for your concideration

Agashka101
24th Apr 2005, 11:50 PM
hi , i try to add vehicles me too
i did look-up a small bit , and you will need "Vehicle support" files:
http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/RuntimeSVehicles#Compiling_new_SVehicles
then , you can look for some example vehicles:
http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/SimpleSVehicleExamples#Simple_SVehicle_Examples

hehe ;)
i hope i help you

--
edit
--


if you know how add them to a map tell me pls

Mic_gamester
25th Apr 2005, 12:37 AM
You might be able to use some of the stuff from out little run time Sim that we did over a year ago... http://www.gamester.ws/AI_SIM

It's really basic, and it really puts the Karma to a good test :)

You are all free to check it out for your self, enjoy!

Agashka101
25th Apr 2005, 01:00 AM
heeee....any way to put a cehicle on my own map , do you know how?

Mic_gamester
25th Apr 2005, 10:59 AM
Make a backup of your current project, then try to merge both... That Might* work as my stuff is now old tech...

Agashka101
25th Apr 2005, 04:24 PM
Well , just that i dont know how add the vehicule BY unrealED