PDA

View Full Version : Please help. custom bot in a level?


timmport
3rd Apr 2005, 11:25 PM
I have a custom bot I have placed in my map using xpawn. Even though it appears fine in my map while I am in UnrealEd I get the default bot(jakob) when I actually go to play the level.
In xpawn properties I set the mesh to the name of my bot/character. I set the skin (Display>skin)to the name of the textures of my bot. I rebuild the level. But nothing happens. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Kantham
5th Apr 2005, 01:54 AM
Hey , if you want to play a bot match , you just need to put player start.

timmport
5th Apr 2005, 03:38 AM
Hey , if you want to play a bot match , you just need to put player start.

I want the custom bot/xPawn to spawn in a specific location at a the opposite side of the map from the player spawn area. Do you have any ideas?

Kantham
5th Apr 2005, 10:07 AM
What do you mean by custom bot?


-A bot with more health and stuff than normal class of ut2004 players?
-Or just custom for his position in the map?

Jackal
5th Apr 2005, 11:28 AM
simply set up a player start for him. You may have to change some settings. The only thing that I can think of at the moment, is to acutally go into your UT2K4 server settings and actually set up that particular bot as #1. This is what I typically do.