PDA

View Full Version : Clean screenshots


Kantham
22nd Mar 2005, 05:28 AM
I am pretty sure it's possible , when i am spectating , i see the icon over all the players's head , and vehicles. I want it clean , how i do it?

And yes , i removed the hud and the other stuff , the icon don't disapears.

Slainchild
22nd Mar 2005, 05:41 AM
Type "togglescreenshotmode" into the console. Not sure if that's what you did in the first place, but give it a go if you've not tried that yet.

Kantham
22nd Mar 2005, 06:06 AM
Ive never heard about that before , and no , it not worked , ty anyway

B
22nd Mar 2005, 06:23 AM
Slain is right, " togglescreenshotmode " is the command you're looking for, try again, it should work :)

Kantham
22nd Mar 2005, 06:37 AM
I shall whrite down 'screenshot' , instead of sreenshot .

Thanks to both of you , yes it worked :D

T2A`
22nd Mar 2005, 02:52 PM
There's a bug in that code though, so if you use your weapons left, center, or hidden, they'll reset to right every time you do togglescreenshotmode. I got the following bind from Taleweaver's guides, so you can set this to a key, hit it when you want to take screenshots, take all the shots you need, then hit it again to get things back to normal.

togglescreenshotmode | set Engine.PlayerController Handedness 2

-1 is left handed, 0 is center, 1 is right, and 2 is hidden.

Kantham
22nd Mar 2005, 04:19 PM
ok , Thank you T2A , will set it as a key

I also noticed that when i follow a player , i can see the damn corsairs . You know i don't want to lower down the opacity for each of them.

Kantham
25th Mar 2005, 11:41 AM
Also , each time i start a match now , i got no hud and i need to ''togglescreenshot'' twice.

Taleweaver
25th Mar 2005, 11:55 AM
I had that as well, a couple days ago. It turned out that for some reason, the "hide HUD" option was checked (settings - HUD). This option removes everything from the HUD except the crosshair. Just unchecking the option should get rid of that

I also noticed that when i follow a player , i can see the damn corsairs . You know i don't want to lower down the opacity for each of them.
Ehm..."follow a player"...is that spectating you're referring to? If so, that automatically gives you the "hidden" crosshair (using the same name as AEnubis calls it, in the vehicle crosshair thread (http://forums.beyondunreal.com/showthread.php?t=141600)).
If I understand that thread correct, you can change the following line in user.ini to get rid of that "hidden" crosshair:
[Engine.HUD]
...
CrosshairScale=1.000000
CrosshairOpacity=1.000000
CrosshairStyle=12
CrossHairColor=(B=255,G=255,R=255,A=0)
The 'A' is the opacity of the crosshair...changing it to 0 will make it practically invisible...the other settings generate a small, white dot to make it even harder to see.

Kantham
25th Mar 2005, 01:13 PM
Yes , not exacly ,

I got rid of this problem.

In reallity , it's since i got the ''need to (''togglescreenshotmode'' twice'') problem
I thought that ''togglescreenshotmode'' was on , when it was not. with that problem , you can't see the hud , but only your gun and the corrsair (in game) . now i hit the keybinding that T2A gave me , and i just need to press that boutton twice , still it's a comon problem that happen at each new match.

Taleweaver
25th Mar 2005, 01:26 PM
In reallity , it's since i got the ''need to (''togglescreenshotmode'' twice'') problem
I thought that ''togglescreenshotmode'' was on , when it was not. with that problem , you can't see the hud , but only your gun and the corrsair (in game) . now i hit the keybinding that T2A gave me , and i just need to press that boutton twice , still it's a comon problem that happen at each new match.
ehm...have you checked the following setting?
Settings - HUD - "Hide HUD"

If it is checked, uncheck it. That should help.

PS: sorry that I repeat myself here; I'm not sure you understood my previous post, because I forgot to quote you on that.

BooGiTyBoY
25th Mar 2005, 02:24 PM
Just for the record an easy way to get rid of the crosshairs in demos is just go into settings>weapons, uncheck "use custom crosshairs" and change the opacity on the one showing to 0.

Kantham
25th Mar 2005, 07:03 PM
Here , i have a perfect example

I was spectating with ''togglesceenshotmode'' a bot inside that Cicadia.You can see the anoying corsair.

hyrulian
25th Mar 2005, 11:15 PM
Here , i have a perfect example

I was spectating with ''togglesceenshotmode'' a bot inside that Cicadia.You can see the anoying corsair.
Oh yeah. That green thing that shows that the vehicle is ready to fire in that direction isn't really the crosshair, so I would consider it a bug that togglescreenshotmode doesn't get rid of it too.

T2A`
26th Mar 2005, 02:25 AM
You can see the anoying corsair.http://www.corsairmemory.com/corsair/images/xms_mods_r1_c6.gif

:p

hyrulian
26th Mar 2005, 02:44 AM
Haha, I totally didn't notice that spelling earlier :lol:

Kantham
26th Mar 2005, 09:35 AM
My bad english you know :shake: