PDA

View Full Version : 2nd Menu Map


FluXs
8th Feb 2005, 05:31 PM
Just a quick message about a 2nd loading screen map I created.

Its set in my map, here is a quick video I made for it. Hopefully abs/dante can get the code to randomly choose a menu map...

The tree moves, but might be a bit hard to see.

www.planetunreal.com/da/fluxs/menu2.zip

its in .wmv format again; sorry ^_^ 1.3mb

Thejackal
9th Feb 2005, 12:56 AM
nice!

*names FluXs as king of all things cool* :D

spec_x
9th Feb 2005, 12:35 PM
should be pretty easy to do :)

FluXs
9th Feb 2005, 04:26 PM
Better be, as we got THREE now.

Added a new 3rd one :)

spec_x
9th Feb 2005, 04:28 PM
what? no video? ;)

{UFF}HAMMERSTIEN
9th Feb 2005, 04:31 PM
nice is to small a word have to make up a new one

fluxietastik :)

FluXs
9th Feb 2005, 05:16 PM
\o/

BobTheFish
9th Feb 2005, 11:19 PM
Sweet :)

How often will it have to load those maps, and how long do they take to load? Are they whole maps, or just what you see during the flythrough?

FluXs
10th Feb 2005, 07:20 AM
they are just what you see there. The Map loads in the backround when you start DA2, however we havent coded it yet so it reloads the map after you play a game and go back to the menu.

They are fast loading, but I think we should have an option to remove maps if people on slower machines dont want them.

BobTheFish
10th Feb 2005, 07:36 AM
however we havent coded it yet so it reloads the map after you play a game and go back to the menu.

So what happens instead? Have you got like a static image you use?

DA|aBsOlUt
10th Feb 2005, 09:57 AM
There will be a static image yes