PDA

View Full Version : other mods

JamesBong
20th Jan 2005, 09:00 PM
so what other mods do you guys have and enjoy? that unreal tournament revolution is definately on my list of things to checkout. that duffers golf looks interesting. i had infiltration mod for ut on my old system and lost it all... it was really cool (looks like going to half-life engine though) and i had jailbreak. im not very good at ut2k movements, and the weapons (damage) ......uggghhh :eek: so i hope that ut revolution is on par. others worth a look?

$n][pErMan
20th Jan 2005, 10:19 PM
All i play as far as UT2004 goes is ONS.. Assault.. IG CTF.. and Unwheel. I have no desire to play any others... im waiting on half-life 2 mods now :D

JACK SH!T
20th Jan 2005, 10:40 PM
Duffers is cool, but when I downloaded it, there were only 3 hole to play. I think they stopped developing it. Too bad, seems to me like it could turn into a good golf game. I've been meaning to d/l RO, but I never seem to get around to it. From what I hear, It's a pretty cool mod. Did well in the MSUC, I think the finnal round. One of the guys that does the scrippting for RO joins us on UW every now and then. Seems like a nice enough guy.
I also play ONS, AS, and CTF. ONS mostly for default 2k4 games.

jerdaygo
20th Jan 2005, 11:01 PM
yes RO (Red Orchestra) is very good, they won 1st place in the FPS Category in phase 2,3 and 4 of the MSUC, I think the best place to check the best mods is on the MSUC page, unless you have time to sort out and try hundreds of mods, here is the URL for FPS mods http://www.unrealtournament.com/ut2003/ct_phase4/ct_fps.php
and here is the list of NON-FPS http://www.unrealtournament.com/ut2003/ct_phase4/ct_nonfps.php
as for standard gametypes my favs are Assult and CTF/VehicleCTF

Shrimp
21st Jan 2005, 01:34 AM